Traffic Courses

You are here / Traffic Courses
dnnskin
Basic Driver's Improvement (BDI)

4 hour, state-approved traffic school.

Offers drivers a chance to

  • Keep points off drivers’ license
  • Maintain "safe driver" status.
  • May hold insurance premium costs down. *Note: This is solely at the discretion of your insurance company.

Driver's with a Commercial Driver's License (CDL) are not eligible to take this course for point reduction.

You can only make this election once a year, and no more than 5 times in a lifetime.

Buy an Online Course Classroom Schedule

Already enrolled in BDI Online Course? Click Here to Log Back In

dnnskin
Intermediate Driver Improvement (IDI)

8 Hour Court Ordered Traffic School for individuals with a history of traffic violations, poor driving skills, and/or behaviors. The course is designed to teach defensive driving techniques, behaviors, and attitudes to individuals who have been court ordered or voluntarily take the course to improve their defensive driving knowledge, attitude and behavior.

MAY BE COURT ORDERED

Buy an Online Course Classroom Schedule

Already enrolled in IDI Online Course? Click Here to Log Back In

dnnskin
Advanced Driver's Improvement (ADI)

12 hour course designed for multiple traffic offenders and other high risk drivers who have had their license suspended or revoked. May also be required for Habitual Traffic Offenders or receiving 12 Points in 12 months per guidelines of the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.

 

* The North Florida Safety Council has an agreement with the National Traffic Safety Institute to provide this Advanced Driver Improvement online course through the American Safety Institute.

Buy an Online Course Classroom Schedule

Already enrolled in ADI Online Course? Click Here to Log Back In

dnnskin
Level 1 and Level 2 DUI Classes

Under Florida law, DUI programs must be completed in the county where you live, work, or go to school. The course and evaluation can be scheduled in a few ways, though. For more information, Click Here or to see our upcoming DUI class schedule, Click Below

Classroom Schedule
dnnskin
First Time Driver's Course - DATA, TLSAE, DATE

Four hour, state-approved course.

Are you looking to get your driver's license for the first time? The State of Florida requires all first time drivers to complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course before applying for a license.

Buy an Online Course

Already enrolled in MFL Online Course? Click Here to Log Back In

dnnskin
VAP Victim Awareness Program

This two-hour class is designed to assist DUI, Habitual Traffic Offenders (HTO), and other traffic offenders in changing their driving behavior patterns. Students will learn how to modify their behavior through education and introducing the driver to the realities of how irresponsible driving impacts the community, victims and their families, and the driver's family.

Classroom Schedule

Theme colors

 

Skin Layout

  • Opened
  • Border
  • Boxed

Texture