DUI

You are here / DUI

DUI Level 1

Level 1 DUI with Online Pre Registration - $322.00

(Mastercard / Visa Accepted with Online Registrations below) Note - Please enter address of where your credit card bill is sent when paying.If you choose to register in our office, you must call to set a registration appointment. Registration in the office is $308 cash or money order. We do accept credit cards, VISA, MasterCard, or Discover, but a convenience fee will be charged.

You will have to come to our office, in person, during business hours to complete your enrollment and sign all required forms. You will not be registered for classes or evaluation until you contact our office and schedule an appointment to do so.

Florida Statute (F.S) 316.193(5) & Florida Administrative Rule 15a.10- Licensure under Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicle.Approved 12 hour course of evaluation and instruction to satisfy statutory requirements for first offense of DUI, DUBAL, Refusal, DWI, DUI reduced to WWRD if substance abuse related, Boating under the Influence (if court required), and/or related arrests/convictions requiring course attendance in an alcohol/substance abuse education program.

  • DUI
  • DUBAL
  • DWI
  • Refusal DUI reduced to WWRD if substance abuse related
  • Boating under the influence
  • Arrests/convictions requiring Department and/or court attendance in an alcohol/substance abuse education program
  • Persons who have already completed a level one DUI program

To register for DUI-1 class the following information must be presented at registration:

  • Drivers license number
  • Photo I.D. card (Florida I.D. or driver license required - no exceptions)
  • Citation
  • Complete arrest report (This can be obtained from the Clerk of Court Traffic Department in the county you were arrested. If this document is not available, we must have written documentation from the Clerk of Court on their letterhead.)
  • Court orders (if applicable)
  • Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) test results or Refusal affidavit
  • Name of probation officer (if applicable)
  • If you had a license in a prior state you will need to obtain a certified lifetime driving history from that state(s) via mail. This record cannot be older than 30 days. Out of state driving histories can also be requested online in our office for an additional state mandated fee.

Enrollees must register in the county where they live, work or attend school, unless an exception is granted.Counties serviced by NFSC include Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor and Wakulla ONLY.

*Note: Due to confidentiality and quiet setting requirements, children or unapproved observers are not allowed during appointments.

For further DUI registration information please contact North Florida Safety Council at 850-877-5193.

Save a Trip - Click Here to PreRegister Online

DUI Level 2

Level 2 DUI with Online Pre Registration - $470

(Mastercard / Visa Accepted) Note - Please enter address of where your credit card bill is sent when paying.If you choose to register in the office, you must call to set a registration appointment. Registration in the office is $453 cash or money order ONLY. We do accept credit cards, VISA, MasterCard, or Discover, but a convenience fee will be charged.

You will have to come to our office, in person, during business hours to complete your enrollment and sign all required forms. You will not be registered for classes or evaluation until you contact our office and schedule an appointment to do so.

Florida Statute (F.S) 316.193(5) & Florida Administrative Rule 15a.10- Licensure under Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicle.Approved 21 hour course of evaluation and instruction to satisfy statutory requirements for first offense of DUI, DUBAL, Refusal, DWI, DUI reduced to WWRD if substance abuse related, Boating under the Influence (if court required), and/or related arrests/convictions requiring course attendance in an alcohol/substance abuse education program.

. Required course of attendance for person with second or subsequent lifetime offenses of the following:

  • DUI
  • DUBAL
  • DWI
  • Refusal DUI reduced to WWRD if substance abuse related
  • Boating under the influence
  • Arrests/convictions requiring Department and/or court attendance in an alcohol/substance abuse education program
  • Persons who have already completed a level one DUI program

To register for DUI-2 class the following information must be presented at registration:

  • Drivers license number
  • Photo I.D. card (Florida I.D. or driver license required - no exceptions)
  • Citation
  • Complete arrest report (This can be obtained from the Clerk of Court Traffic Department in the county you were arrested. If this document is not available, we must have written documentation from the Clerk of Court on their letterhead.)
  • Court orders (if applicable)
  • Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) test results or Refusal affidavit
  • Name of probation officer (if applicable)
  • If you had a license in a prior state you will need to obtain a certified lifetime driving history from that state(s) via mail. This record cannot be older than 30 days. Out of state driving histories can also be requested online in our office for an additional state mandated fee.

Enrollees must register in the county where they live, work or attend school, unless an exception is granted.Counties serviced by NFSC include Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor and Wakulla ONLY.

*Note: Due to confidentiality and quiet setting requirements, children or unapproved observers are not allowed during appointments.

For further DUI registration information please contact North Florida Safety Council at 850-877-5193.

Save a Trip - Click Here to PreRegister Online

Special Supervision Services

Purpose: To give DUI offenders with revocations on their licenses the opportunity to receive a restricted license through a program of supervision meetings.

Appointments: Appointments are one half hour once a month for the first year, with the possibility of bi-monthly, tri-monthly, and quarterly meetings on the following years.

Cost: The cost of update appointments are $55.00. Every six months an additional $39.00 will be charged for the records checks. An anniversary fee of $15.00 will be charged annually.Cost with IID: The cost of update appointments are $65.00. Every six months and additional $39.00 will be charged for records checks. An anniversary fee of $15.00 will be charged annually.

Qualifications: Prospective applicants must have received a hearing letter giving them permission to apply to the SSS Program. Client has thirty days from date of hearing letter to contact North Florida Safety Council for an intake appointment. Applicants must have at least one full year of sobriety to be accepted and applicant must agree to a strict program of sobriety to remain in the SSS Program. Applicant must also have not driven for one year prior to their application. Clients in the SSS Program are subject to random urinalysis and blood test at the client's expense. Clients must provide full disclosure withholding information important to your supervisor may result in dismissal from the program.

To Apply: The initial application cost is $315.00 payable in cash or money order. Money orders should be separated into a $25.00 money order and a $290.00 money order. The initial screening and intake appointment will usually take up to three hours. Applicants must provide the following at the intake:

  • Picture ID
  • Hearing Letter
  • DUI Level 2 Class Certificate
  • Name, Address and Phone Number of the following:
  • Three (3) references who have known you for at least one year and can attest to your one year of sobriety and non-driving
  • Any treatment agency where you've received counseling for alcohol/drug use.
  • Your doctor
  • Your last Probation Officer
Statutory Eligibility Requirements:
EligibilityRequirement 5 Yr Revocationfor 2nd DUI 10 Revocationfor 3rd DUI Permanent Revocationfor Fatality at 1st DUI Permanent Revocationfor 4 or more DUIs
No License 12 mos. minimum 24 mos. minimum 5 yrs. minimum 5 yrs. minimum
No Driving 12 mos. minimum 12 mos. minimum 5 yrs. minimum 5 yrs. minimum
Abstinence 12 mos. minimum 12 mos. minimum 5 yrs. minimum 5 yrs. minimum
  • "No License" is the revocation time period applicants must serve before they become eligible for a hardship driver license.
  • "No Driving" means a confirmed period of no driving without a driver license.
  • "Abstinence" means total abstinence from all alcoholic beverages (including non–alcoholic beer), no abuse of prescription or over–the–counter medications and no illicit drug use.
  • Completion of DUI Program (including required treatment)

DHSMV requires an Ignition Interlock Device be installed in your vehicle at a cost of $75.00 plus tax. There is also a $72.50 plus tax maintenance fee every month. The interlock device is required prior to the Hardship Driver's License being issued.

*Note: Due to confidentiality and quiet setting requirements, children or unapproved observers are not allowed during appointments.

If you have any questions, please call the North Florida Safety Council at 850-877-5193 and ask to speak with Giovanni in the SSS Program.

Ignition Interlock Device

Requirements:

Section 316.193, Florida Statutes, states that ignition interlock devices must be installed on the vehicle of certain persons convicted of DUI. The driver must blow into the device before they can start their vehicle. If the driver blows above a certain breath alcohol threshold the vehicle will not start. This lock out will result in a violation.

Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles will send a violation letter to the driver. Within 20 days of receipt of the letter, the offender must contact North Florida Safety Council to schedule an appointment. The DUI Program Provider (NFSC) shall notify the DHSMV immediately when the convicted person contacts the DUI program, and schedules an appointment. The DUI Program Provider (NFSC) shall meet with the convicted person, and complete the Ignition Interlock Device Interview Report, HSMV Form 77036 to document the face-to-face interview.

Ignition Interlock Device Fees:

  • First Violation Fee = $25.00
  • Second Violation Fee = $55.00
  • Monthly Fee for IID monitoring Plus Ancillary Fee (2nd Violation) = $45.00
  • Third Violation Fee = $55.00
  • Monthly Fee for IID monitoring Plus Ancillary Fee (3rd Violation) = $45.00
  • IID First Violation Missed Appointment = $50.00
  • IID Missed Monthly Appointment After 2nd and 3rd Violation = $70.00
  • IID Missed Case Management Appointment (2nd Violation) = $110.00
  • IID Missed Treatment Plan Appointment (3rd Violation) = $110.00
  • Transfer Fee = $25.00
  • Processing Referral (3rd Violators) = $15.00
  • DRI Fee (If DRI is 6 months or older) = $5.00
  • Additional Fee for SSS Clients to have IID as part of Driver License Requirement = $10.00

We service IID clients in Leon, Wakulla, Taylor, Madison, Jefferson, Franklin, Liberty, and Gadsden Counties.

Appointments are scheduled by calling the DUI Department at 850-877-5193 Ext. 102.